Our healthcare system today

Premiums are rising. Digitalization in healthcare is not progressing. Our health data is stored unstructured in silos. We have no control over our data, and only a few of us have and use an electronic patient dossier (EPD). That's why we founded the Association Swiss Health Data Space.

scroll

Our vision

Each of us - all of us - has a useful health data account (the evolution of the EPD) that allows us to navigate the healthcare system easily, safely, and efficiently. In this health data account, our data is collected, organized, and standardized with high quality and structure, so that it brings benefits.

We can provide our health data for our personal treatment (primary use) and for society (secondary use) in a well-built and robust Swiss Health Data Space, under controlled and transparent conditions.

In this way, we enable all healthcare providers to dedicate more of their working time to us and free them from unnecessary administration.

Our Mission

The Association Swiss Health Data Space is committed to consistently and directly pursuing this people-centered vision. The association explicitly aims to enable Swiss taxpayers, both contributors and payers, to contribute to and shape the Swiss Health Data Space actively.

GET INVOLVED

Who are we looking for?

As association members, we are looking for people who champion the digitization of healthcare while upholding Swiss values: individual responsibility, quality, freedom, self-determination.

APPROACH

What do we do?

We collect information about the current state of digitalization in healthcare and analyze it. We make the analyses available to the association members. We participate in the political processes to shape the future Swiss Health Data Space. We engage in dialogue with all stakeholders. And we organize concrete projects to test the Swiss Health Data Space. The first project is called "EIGER": Expedition Into the Swiss Health Data Space.

HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS

How do we help healthcare professionals?

Only with the involvement of healthcare providers will the digitization of healthcare in Switzerland be successful. Therefore, we advocate for the elimination of unnecessary and meaningless administration when they utilize their patients' health data accounts, allowing them to experience significant added value. In doing so, we contribute to mitigating the shortage of skilled professionals.

COSTS

What does it cost to participate?

Membership in the association costs 150.- per year for individuals. In return, you become part of a community interested in a democratic, human-centered digitization of the healthcare system. If you additionally wish to participate in our expedition into the health data space EIGER, this incurs a one-time additional cost of 350.-. In exchange, you will gain unique insights into Switzerland's current health data landscape, learn a lot about your own health data, and actively contribute to shaping a useful health data space in Switzerland.

AGENDA

Our next events

26 June 15:00 Annual meeting in Olten
26 June 17:00 Forum 2024 in Olten

alt image

The EIGER expedition into the Health Data Space

Our first project: The expedition into today's health data space in Switzerland. Read more about the expedition here.

As a Salutonaut participant in the expedition

The mission of the association Swiss Health Data Space

The Association Swiss Health Data Space is committed to consistently and directly pursuing this people-centered vision. The association explicitly aims to enable Swiss taxpayers, both contributors and payers, to contribute to and shape the Swiss Health Data Space actively.

BECOME A MEMBER

Support the association GdS and become a member

Help us to transform and reshape the future of health care in Switzerland. And stay up-to-date with the project. If you are interested in becoming a member, click on the checkbox for more information and the link to the application.

FAQ

Answers at a glance

Here are the most frequently asked questions and answers about the association Swiss Health Data Space, the expedition, and the Salutonaut participant.

Who we are

As the SHDS, it is essential for us to raise awareness of the issue among the Swiss population. We provide knowledge transfer to promote transparency, acceptance, and trust. Additionally, we create the legal, technical, economic, and organizational conditions necessary for operating a people-centered health data space for the entire Switzerland.

Link to the statutes of the association "Swiss Health Data Space"

It’s time for us to take action and work together for the democratization of health data.

Ernst Hafen

President SHDS, molecular geneticist and professor emeritus at ETH Zurich

With high-quality data, we can practice more precise medicine and recommend more effective treatments.

Barbara Biedermann

Vice-President GdS, physician, founder of COBEDIAS, and titular professor at the University of Basel

Jürg Bühler

Executive Director SHDS, Projects

Lukas Bruhin

Legal and Regulation

Federico Marmori

Health Data

Michele Savino

Customer Experience

Christian Westerhoff

Physician and Clinic

Peter Grolimund

Expedition

Swisscom (Schweiz) AG, has been supporting the preliminary work of the founding members since early 2021 and is the first corporate member of the association.

B. Braun (Switzerland) AG has been our second corporate member supporting us since March 2023

Interested in becoming a corporate member? Please feel free to contact Jürg Bühler at juerg.buehler@gesundheitsdatenraum.ch.

Unser Gesundheitssystem heute

Die Prämien steigen. Die Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen kommt nicht voran. Unsere Gesundheitsdaten liegen unstrukturiert in Silos. Wir haben keine Kontrolle über unsere Daten und nur wenige von uns haben und benutzen ein elektronisches Patientendossier (EPD). Deshalb haben wir den Verein Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz gegründet.

scroll

Unsere Vision

Jeder von uns – wir alle – haben ein nützliches Gesundheitsdatenkonto (die Weiterentwicklung des EPDs), mit dem wir uns im Gesundheitswesen einfach, sicher und effizient bewegen können.
In diesem Gesundheitsdatenkonto werden unsere Daten qualitativ hochwertig, strukturiert und standardisiert gesammelt und organisiert, so dass sie Nutzen stiften.

Wir können unsere Gesundheitsdaten für unsere persönliche Behandlung (Primärnutzung) und für die Gesellschaft (Sekundärnutzung) in einem solide und robust gebauten Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz kontrolliert und transparent zur Verfügung stellen.

Auf diese Weise ermöglichen wir allen Leistungserbringern, ihre Arbeitszeit wieder vermehrt uns zu widmen und befreien sie von unnötiger Administration.

Unsere Mission

Der Verein Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz setzt sich dafür ein, dass diese menschenzentrierte Vision konsequent und direkt verfolgt wird. Der Verein will explizit die Steuer- und Prämienzahlerinnen und -zahler der Schweiz in die Lage versetzen, am Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz mitzubauen und ihn mitzugestalten

MITMACHEN

Wen suchen wir?

Als Vereinsmitglieder suchen wir Menschen, welche sich für eine Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens einsetzen, die Schweizer Werte hochhalten: Eigenverantwortung, Qualität, Freiheit, Selbstbestimmung.

VORGEHEN

Was machen wir?

Wir sammeln Informationen über den aktuellen Zustand der Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen und analysieren diese. Wir stellen die Analysen den Vereinsmitgliedern zur Verfügung. Wir beteiligen uns an den politischen Prozessen zur Mitgestaltung des künftigen Gesundheitsdatenraums Schweiz. Wir suchen mit allen Beteiligten das Gespräch. Und wir organisieren konkrete Projekte, um den Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz zu testen. Das erste Projekt heisst «EIGER»: Expedition In den GEsundheitsdatenRaum Schweiz.

LEISTUNGSERBRINGER

Wie helfen wir den Gesundheitsfachpersonen?

Nur mit den Leistungserbringern wird die Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen Schweiz erfolgreich. Deshalb setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass bei der Nutzung der Gesundheitsdatenkonten ihrer Patienten unnötige, sinnlose Administration entfällt und sie dabei einen grossen Mehrwert erfahren. Wir leisten so einen Beitrag zur Entschärfung des Fachkräftemangels.

KOSTEN

Was kostet das Mitmachen?

Die Vereinsmitgliedschaft kostet für Einzelpersonen 150.- pro Jahr. Dafür werden Sie Teil einer Gemeinschaft, welche an einer demokratischen, menschenzentrierten Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens interessiert ist. Wenn Sie sich zusätzlich an unserer Expedition in den Gesundheitsdatenraum EIGER beteiligen möchten, kostet dies einmalig weitere 350.-. Dafür erhalten Sie einzigartige Einblicke in die heutige Gesundheitsdatenwelt der Schweiz, Sie lernen viel über Ihre eigenen Gesundheitsdaten und Sie können einen nützlichen Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz aktiv mitgestalten. 

AGENDA

Unsere nächsten Veranstaltungen

31. Juli 2024 12:15   Salutonaut:Innen  Meeting virtuell (Teams-Link
5. September 2024 19:15  Salutonaut:Innen Meeting virtuell (Teams-Link)
11. Juni 2025 Forum 2025

alt image

Expedition in den Gesundheitsdatenraum

Unser erstes Projekt: Die Expedition in den heutigen Gesundheitdatenraum Schweiz. Lesen Sie hier mehr zur Expedition.

Als Salutonaut:in Teil der Expedition werden

Die Mission des Vereins Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz

Der Verein Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz setzt sich dafür ein, dass diese menschenzentrierte Vision konsequent und direkt verfolgt wird. Der Verein will explizit die Steuer- und Prämienzahlerinnen und -zahler der Schweiz in die Lage versetzen, am Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz mitzubauen und ihn mitzugestalten. 

MITGLIED WERDEN

Unterstützen Sie den Verein GdS und werden Sie Mitglied

Helfen Sie uns, die Zukunft des Gesundheitswesens der Schweiz nachhaltig zu verändern und neu zu gestalten. Und bleiben Sie up to date bezüglich des Projekts. Bei Interesse an einer Mitgliedschaft klicken Sie die Checkbox, um mehr Informationen und den Link zum Antrag zu erhalten.

FAQ

Antworten im Überblick

Hier sind die häufigsten Fragen und Antworten zum Verein Gesundheitsdatenraum, zum Thema Expedition und zum Thema Salutonaut:in.

Verein

Vorstand und Team

Es ist für uns zentral, das Thema bei der Schweizer Bevölkerung bekannt zu machen. Wir sorgen mit Wissensvermittlung für Transparenz, Akzeptanz und Vertrauen.

Zudem schaffen wir die rechtlichen, technischen, wirtschaftlichen und organisatorischen Voraussetzungen zum Betrieb eines menschenzentrierten Gesundheitsdatenraums für die gesamte Schweizer Bevölkerung.

Link zu den Statuten des Vereins Gesundheitsdatenraum Schweiz

Es ist an der Zeit, dass wir aktiv werden und uns gemeinsam für die Demokratisierung von Gesundheitsdaten einsetzen.

Ernst Hafen

Präsident GdS, Molekulargenetiker und Prof. em. ETH Zürich

Mit qualitativ hochwertigen Daten können wir eine präzisere Medizin praktizieren und effektivere Behandlungen empfehlen.

Barbara Biedermann

Vize-Präsidentin GdS, Ärztin, COBEDIAS-Gründerin und Titularprofessorin Universität Basel

Alex Schneider

Betreuung von Salutonauten

Bruno Wildhaber

Recht und Regulation

Christian Westerhoff

Arzt und Klinik

Federico Marmori

Gesundheitsdaten

Jürg Bühler

Geschäftsführer

Peter Grolimund

Expedition

Thomas Orlamünder

Patient Expert

Unternehmensmitglieder

Swisscom (Schweiz) AG – seit Anfang 2021 unterstützt sie die Vorarbeiten der Gründungsmitglieder. Swisscom ist das erste Unternehmensmitglied des Vereins.

B. Braun (Schweiz) AG ist unser zweites Firmenmitglied, das uns seit März 2023 unterstützt

Sie haben Interesse an einer Unternehmensmitgliedschaft? 
Jürg Bühler, juerg.buehler@gesundheitsdatenraum.ch freut sich auf ihre E-Mail.