Our healthcare system today

Premiums are rising. Digitalization in healthcare is not progressing. Our health data is stored unstructured in silos. We have no control over our data, and only a few of us have and use an electronic patient dossier (EPD). That's why we founded the Association Swiss Health Data Space.

scroll

Our vision

Each of us - all of us - has a useful health data account (the evolution of the EPD) that allows us to navigate the healthcare system easily, safely, and efficiently. In this health data account, our data is collected, organized, and standardized with high quality and structure, so that it brings benefits.

We can provide our health data for our personal treatment (primary use) and for society (secondary use) in a well-built and robust Swiss Health Data Space, under controlled and transparent conditions.

In this way, we enable all healthcare providers to dedicate more of their working time to us and free them from unnecessary administration.

Our Mission

The Association Swiss Health Data Space is committed to consistently and directly pursuing this people-centered vision. The association explicitly aims to enable Swiss taxpayers, both contributors and payers, to contribute to and shape the Swiss Health Data Space actively.

GET INVOLVED

Who are we looking for?

As association members, we are looking for people who champion the digitization of healthcare while upholding Swiss values: individual responsibility, quality, freedom, self-determination.

APPROACH

What do we do?

We collect information about the current state of digitalization in healthcare and analyze it. We make the analyses available to the association members. We participate in the political processes to shape the future Swiss Health Data Space. We engage in dialogue with all stakeholders. And we organize concrete projects to test the Swiss Health Data Space. The first project is called "EIGER": Expedition Into the Swiss Health Data Space.

HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS

How do we help healthcare professionals?

Only with the involvement of healthcare providers will the digitization of healthcare in Switzerland be successful. Therefore, we advocate for the elimination of unnecessary and meaningless administration when they utilize their patients' health data accounts, allowing them to experience significant added value. In doing so, we contribute to mitigating the shortage of skilled professionals.

COSTS

What does it cost to participate?

Membership in the association costs 150.- per year for individuals. In return, you become part of a community interested in a democratic, human-centered digitization of the healthcare system. If you additionally wish to participate in our expedition into the health data space EIGER, this incurs a one-time additional cost of 350.-. In exchange, you will gain unique insights into Switzerland's current health data landscape, learn a lot about your own health data, and actively contribute to shaping a useful health data space in Switzerland.

AGENDA

Our next events

26 June 15:00 Annual meeting in Olten
26 June 17:00 Forum 2024 in Olten

alt image

The EIGER expedition into the Health Data Space

Our first project: The expedition into today's health data space in Switzerland. Read more about the expedition here.

As a Salutonaut participant in the expedition

The mission of the association Swiss Health Data Space

The Association Swiss Health Data Space is committed to consistently and directly pursuing this people-centered vision. The association explicitly aims to enable Swiss taxpayers, both contributors and payers, to contribute to and shape the Swiss Health Data Space actively.

BECOME A MEMBER

Support the association GdS and become a member

Help us to transform and reshape the future of health care in Switzerland. And stay up-to-date with the project. If you are interested in becoming a member, click on the checkbox for more information and the link to the application.

FAQ

Answers at a glance

Here are the most frequently asked questions and answers about the association Swiss Health Data Space, the expedition, and the Salutonaut participant.

Who we are

As the SHDS, it is essential for us to raise awareness of the issue among the Swiss population. We provide knowledge transfer to promote transparency, acceptance, and trust. Additionally, we create the legal, technical, economic, and organizational conditions necessary for operating a people-centered health data space for the entire Switzerland.

Link to the statutes of the association "Swiss Health Data Space"

It’s time for us to take action and work together for the democratization of health data.

Ernst Hafen

President SHDS, molecular geneticist and professor emeritus at ETH Zurich

With high-quality data, we can practice more precise medicine and recommend more effective treatments.

Barbara Biedermann

Vice-President GdS, physician, founder of COBEDIAS, and titular professor at the University of Basel

Jürg Bühler

Executive Director SHDS, Projects

Lukas Bruhin

Legal and Regulation

Federico Marmori

Health Data

Michele Savino

Customer Experience

Christian Westerhoff

Physician and Clinic

Peter Grolimund

Expedition

Swisscom (Schweiz) AG, has been supporting the preliminary work of the founding members since early 2021 and is the first corporate member of the association.

B. Braun (Switzerland) AG has been our second corporate member supporting us since March 2023

Interested in becoming a corporate member? Please feel free to contact Jürg Bühler at juerg.buehler@gesundheitsdatenraum.ch.

Notre système de santé aujourd'hui

Les primes augmentent. La numérisation des soins de santé ne progresse pas. Nos données de santé sont stockées de manière non structurée dans des silos. Nous n'avons aucun contrôle sur nos données et peu d'entre nous possèdent et utilisent un dossier électronique du patient (DEP). C'est pourquoi nous avons créé l'association l’espace Suisse des données de santé.

scroll

Notre Vision

Nous, chacun d'entre nous, disposons d'un compte de données de santé utile (le développement du DEP) qui nous permet de naviguer facilement, en toute sécurité et efficacement dans le secteur de la santé. Dans ce compte de données de santé, nos données sont collectées et organisées de manière qualitative, structurée et standardisée, de manière à en tirer des avantages.

Nous pouvons mettre nos données de santé à disposition de manière contrôlée et transparente, pour notre traitement personnel (utilisation primaire) et pour la société (utilisation secondaire), dans un espace Suisse des données de santé solide et robuste.

De cette manière, nous permettons à tous les prestataires de soins de consacrer à nouveau leur temps à notre service en les libérant d'une administration inutile.

Notre mission

L'association de l’espace Suisse des données de santé s'engage à poursuivre de manière cohérente et directe cette vision centrée sur l'humain. L'association vise spécifiquement à mettre les contribuables suisses en mesure de participer à la création et à la conception de l’espace Suisse des données de santé

PARTICIPER

Qui recherchons-nous ?

En tant que membres de l'association, nous recherchons des personnes engagées dans la numérisation des soins de santé qui défendent les valeurs suisses : responsabilité individuelle, qualité, liberté, autodétermination.

APPROCHE

Que faisons-nous ?

Nous collectons des informations sur l'état actuel de la numérisation dans le domaine de la santé et les analysons. Nous mettons ces analyses à la disposition des membres de l'association. Nous participons aux processus politiques pour contribuer à la conception future de l'espace Suisse des données de santé. Nous recherchons le dialogue avec toutes les parties intéressées. Et nous organisons des projets concrets pour tester l’espace Suisse des données de santé. Le premier projet s'appelle "EIGER" : Expédition dans l’espace Suisse des données de santé.

PRESTATAIRES DE SOINS

Comment aidons-nous les professionnels de la santé ?

La numérisation du système de santé en Suisse ne réussira qu'avec la participation des prestataires de soins. C'est pourquoi nous nous engageons à supprimer les tâches administratives inutiles et sans valeur ajoutée lors de l'utilisation des comptes de données de santé de leurs patients, leur permettant ainsi de bénéficier d'une grande valeur ajoutée. Nous contribuons ainsi à atténuer la pénurie de main-d'œuvre qualifiée.

COÛTS

Quel est le coût de la participation ?

L'adhésion à l'association coûte 150.- par an pour les particuliers. En retour, vous ferez partie d'une communauté intéressée par une digitalisation démocratique et centrée sur l'humain du système de santé. Si vous souhaitez également participer à notre expédition dans l'espace des données de santé EIGER, cela coûtera un montant unique supplémentaire de 350.-. En échange, vous bénéficierez d'aperçus uniques sur le paysage actuel des données de santé en Suisse, vous en apprendrez davantage sur vos propres données de santé, et vous pourrez contribuer activement à façonner un espace de données de santé utile en Suisse.

AGENDA

Nos prochains événements

26 juin 15:00 Assemblée annuelle à Olten
26 juin 17:00 Forum 2024 à Olten

alt image

L'expédition "EIGER" vers l'espace de données de santé

Notre premier projet : L'expédition dans l'espace des données de santé actuel en Suisse. Lisez-en plus sur l'expédition ici.

Rejoignez l'expédition maintenant

La mission de l'association l'espace Suisse des données de santé

L'association de l’espace Suisse des données de santé s'engage à poursuivre de manière cohérente et directe cette vision centrée sur l'humain. L'association vise spécifiquement à mettre les contribuables suisses en mesure de participer à la création et à la conception de l’espace Suisse des données de santé.

DEVENIR MEMBRE

Soutenez l'association GdS et devenez membre

Aidez-nous à transformer et à refaçonner durablement l'avenir du système de santé en Suisse. Et restez à jour sur le projet. Si vous êtes intéressé par une adhésion, cliquez sur la case à cocher pour obtenir plus d'informations et le lien vers la demande.

FAQ

Réponses en un coup d'œil

Voici les questions et réponses les plus fréquentes concernant l'association l'espace Suisse des données de santé, le sujet de l'expédition et le sujet de Salutonaute.

Qui sommes nous

En tant que l’association GdS, il est essentiel pour nous de faire connaître le sujet à la population suisse. Nous assurons une transmission de connaissances pour plus de transparence, d'acceptation et de confiance. De plus, nous créons les conditions légales, techniques, économiques et organisationnelles pour l'exploitation d'un espace de données de santé centré sur l'homme pour l'ensemble de la Suisse.

Lien vers les statuts de l'association «L’espace Suisse des données de santé»

Il est temps pour nous de passer à l'action et de travailler ensemble pour la démocratisation des données de santé.

Ernst Hafen

Président GdS, généticien moléculaire et professeur émérite à l'ETH Zurich

Avec des données de haute qualité, nous pouvons pratiquer une médecine plus précise et recommander des traitements plus efficaces.

Barbara Biedermann

Vice-Présidente GdS, médecin, fondatrice de COBEDIAS et professeur titulaire à l'Université de Bâle

Jürg Bühler

Directeur exécutif GdS, Projets

Lukas Bruhin

Juridique et Régulation

Federico Marmori

Données de santé

Michele Savino

Expérience client

Christian Westerhoff

Medecin et Clinique

Peter Grolimund

Expedition

Swisscom (Schweiz) AG, soutient les travaux préliminaires des membres fondateurs depuis début 2021 et est le premier membre d'entreprise de l'association.

B. Braun (Suisse) SA est notre deuxième membre d'entreprise à nous soutenir depuis mars 2023.

Intéressé à devenir membre corporatif ? N'hésitez pas à contacter Jürg Bühler à l'adresse juerg.buehler@gesundheitsdatenraum.ch.